Classify this as “who knew”!

Well, now you do!!  Animal products show up all over the place!!  Yes, even in the wine you are drinking.  Unless that bottle of wine you have is specifically labeled vegan, then it is not.  No, it’s not just grapes, but animal products were used during the making or “fining” of the wine.  Here is a link to an article, “Why is Wine not Vegan”, that gives you more information about what animal products could be used in your bottle of wine and how to find vegan wines. So now you know!!

Advertisements

Published by

veganbrenda

An inspired vegan sharing my learning and recipes with those interested!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s